Daily Archives: April 30, 2010

Brother McCullum comes through

19.5

Malinga to NL McCullum, SIX, Six, Six, Six! What a blow, Nathan McCullum’s handed New Zealand a thrilling win, lands on a length outside off, just perfect for McCullum who strikes it powerfully and cleanly over the long-off boundary to seal victory for New Zealand.

(From Cricinfo)

An Awesome Gift

I used to read at least one book every week when I was in college in India. That deteriorated to about 1-2 per month when I entered graduate school and as I immersed myself in to full-fledged TV watching (Hey, I gotta keep up with baseball, football, tennis, golf, ESPN, Comedy central, Cartoon network, cricket online), the habit of reading had come to a grinding halt.

I have been, for a long time, wanting to write about cricket. Best thing would be that you get paid to do it, but that is not my goal. Not yet anyway. I was talking to my better half the other day about how I need to get back in to the habit of reading books, especially, cricket related ones, so that I can get better at writing about the beautiful game of cricket.

Today at work, I received a package, that said Amazon.com on it and I was intrigued. As I opened the package and saw the content, to my pleasant surprise, it was this:

Beyond a Boundary - CLR James

Thank you love. I have also been told to curb my urge to order cricket books online as there might be some more of these on the way already. FANTASTIC! Even when I used to read regularly, I preferred to read fiction/thrillers as they moved fast. Since these books are about cricket, its should be a breeze to get through them. I’ll try to post my take on the book when I get done. Till then, you could read this.

Antigua 2007 – Part 1

I along with my friends Nishant, Saurabh (Golu), Rohan and Aditi went to Antigua in 2007 to watch the cricket world cup. You can read about the (mis)adventures here, here and here.
Some pictures from the trip. Day 1- Day 2.5. More pictures to come soon!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.