Daylight Robbery


There is no other way to explain this. Pakistan seemingly had it in their grasp for 39 overs. Mike Hussey – not even at gun point – stole the whole darn thing from right under the nose of Pakistan. Personally, I was rooting for Pakistan for 2 reasons: 1) Let’s keep the cup in Asia 2) God, I hate the Aussies.

I feel for the Pakistani fans. They probably are the worst feeling lot, right about now. Cheer up fellas. You did a lot better than your much fancied neighbors. Pakistan team made itself and its people proud by this effort, despite the dysfunction that’s the Pakistan Cricket Board. Hold your chin up!

P.S. I had a whole blog post laid out about the exploits of this Pakistan team, but may have to alter it a bit 🙂

Like This!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

3 responses to “Daylight Robbery

  1. Well, I think you are right mate.

    Pakistan played brilliantly, but Australia has just showed how superior they are. I am sure they are going to beat England convincingly in Final…

    • Hey mate, Thanks for stopping by. I suppose England were better equipped to win it all. Nevertheless, Aussies seem to have figured out the T20 formula and it wont be too long before they win that too!

  2. see my fbook status

Leave a comment